Canoe Polo State Champs

By Adam Rolls

Canoe Polo State Champs 2014

The 2014 Canoe Polo State Championships were played on Sunday 9th November at Launceston Aquatic.

There were 4 teams competing in the Open division and 3 teams in the inaugural Womens/Juniors division.

The Tamar B team of Amanda Chong, Yann Barratt, Daniel Barratt and Kate Mollison took out the Womens/Junior division on goal difference from Tamar A, with the Tas Canoe Club showing improvement over the day with a team of Juniors with minimal Canoe Polo experience.

The Derwent team of Ash Noble, Matt Costelloe, Blake Miller, Dan Firth and Stew Bennett took out the Open division final from Tamar A, with Tamar B overcoming Tas Canoe Club in the consolation final for 3rd place.

Thanks to Adrian Cooper and Simon Barnes for organising the event, and to all who umpired and scored.

Full results here.

Previous articleHadspen Race 4 November 2014
Next articleWomen on White Water Sunday February 1st 2015