

AGM Minutes

Date/Time:

Tues 5th Aug 2014, 8:00 pm

Item		Action by Whom
1.	Welcome	
2.	Meeting Attendance:	
	John McClausland (Chair)	
	Adam Rolls (Chair)	
	Paul Shipp	
	Simon Barnes	
	Jonathan Knox	
	Larcs Martina Wyss	
	Emily Ingram	
	David Chiam	
	Jack Bowen	
	Claye Mace	
	David Hugo	
	Peter Sebbage	
	Tineke Morrison David Bevan (minutes)	
3.	Apologies for non-attendance:	
	Nil	
4.	Minutes of last meeting:	
	Not tabled	
5.	Commodores Report: Verbal	
	A good year with the following highlights	
	Canoe polo	
	floating goals purchased and used	
	more boats on the way	
	Hadspen Races	
	The handicap races were a success.	
	White Water	
	Two new slalom boats purchased Index 2 Trips a successful initiative	
	Under 3 Trips a successful initiative Outs inter slub Ymas Trip enjoyed by all participants.	
_	Ouse inter club Xmas Trip enjoyed by all participants	
6.	Treasurers Report:	
	Unaudited Report was tabled for provisional approval (see attached)	
	Ben Lomond Descent was the major fund raiser. On an Polar was the a small markit.	
	Canoe Polo made a small profit It was noted that same hydroted purchases were still sutstanding.	
	It was noted that some budgeted purchases were still outstanding. Motion: Unaudited accounts be approved subject to Audited Accounts.	Simon B
	 Motion: Unaudited accounts be approved subject to Audited Accounts being presented at the next Exec Mtg 	SIIIIUII D
	Proposed by Simon B, Seconded by John McC	
	Carried unanimously	

Item	Action by Whom		
 7. Election of Office Bearers: Commodore Adam R nominated by John McC, seconded by Simon B. Elected unopposed Vice Commodores - Claye M nominated by David C, seconded by John McC. Emily I nominated by Simon B, seconded by Tineke M. Larcs nominated by Peter S, seconded by David H. Emily and Claye we elected by secret ballot Secretary David B nominated by Simon B, seconded by Jonathan K. Elected unopposed Treasurer Simon B nominated by Claye M, seconded by Peter S. Elected unopposed Boson Jonathan K nominated by Peter S, seconded by Larcs. Elected unopposed Public Officer Gavin B nominated by Claye M, seconded by David C. Elected unopposed Auditor Bob Green nominated by Adam R, seconded by Paul S. Elected unopposed Membership Officer Peter S nominated by Simon B, seconded by David H. Elected unopposed 	WIIOIII		
 Welcome and Thanks The commodore welcomed the new office bearers to the Executive and thanked John McC and Ben Phipps for their hard work. 			
9. Next AGM: Tuesday 4 th Aug 2015, Cock'n'Bull			
10. Close time: 8:55 pm			